The Big Number Two!

9

March 26, 2013 by rebeccaannemarshall

BAM! Another exciting day to come check on my internet things, and find to be nominated for yet ANOTHER Liebster award! A massive thank you to McKinley Milestones for this nomination! If you would like I would highly recommend heading over to have a peek at her blog as well, another wonderful parenting blog, full of recipes, tips, neat crafty ideas, and just over all enjoyable posts in general.

I must admit that, though extremely excited to have received my second award in what is sure to be a ridiculously huge collection of awards (what?….. it’s called positivity right?), I am going to cheat a little bit here.

liebsterblogawardThe Liebster award is a blogger to blogger award given by new bloggers to new bloggers (bellow 200 followers I believe), with no real judges and no REAL award… or at least not one that I can hold in my hands and/or put on my little shelf of awards… if I had one. It is however, for me at least, just as exciting. To be thought of by a fellow blogger to be awesome enough to receive a nomination when there are literally hundreds, possibly thousands of new bloggers out there, just sort of gives me those “warm-fuzzy mixed with a little bit of giddy” feelings.

When I said I was going to cheat a little bit, what I meant was that I was not TOTALLY going to follow the rules this time around. Being as I have already received and accepted a nomination I have decided to just skip some little details. For those of you who are unaware of the rules however I will just make note of them!

The Rules

  • 1. The Liebster Award is given by bloggers to bloggers who have less than 200 followers.
  • 2. Each blogger should post 11 random facts about themselves.
  • 3. Each blogger should answer the 11 questions given to you.
  • 4. Choose 11 new bloggers to pass the award on to and link them in your post.
  • 5. Create 11 new questions for the chosen bloggers.
  • 6. Go back to their page and tell them about the award.
  • 7. No tag backs.

OK here goes…. um… again.

SO Rule number one…. OK that is not really a rule… more like a guideline.

Rule number two! I thought about attempting to think of another 11 random facts about myself for this one, however being as I had a rather hard time with it last time around, (what? It is hard to come up with 11 things about your self that are both interesting AND not already known) I am going to cheat on this one and just link you to my last Liebster post if you would like to read 11 facts about myself. LINK.

Rule number three. Answer the questions asked by the lovely McKinley Milestones.

  • 1. If you could have any superhero power what would it be?

Well I always thought, when I was younger, that I would love to be able to read peoples minds, but I grew up and realized… that would really suck. So for me I think I would love to be able to walk through walls. For absolutely no other reason except that I think that would be really freaking awesome.

  • 2. What is a favorite childhood memory you have?

Any time really that was spent going camping, hiking, or backpacking with my dad. Although there are far too many wonderful childhood memories to really pin point just one to be my favorite.

  • 3. What is the last song you listened to?

Gone, Gone, Gone by Phillip Phillips!!!!!!! *girly swoon*

  • 4. What is your favorite color?

pink… no… green… wait no… orange… I don’t know

  • 5. If you had a to fight a dinosaur, which one would you want to fight?

Hmmm, there has been SO many times have I sat down to really think this through, it was always just one of those questions in the back of my head you know? If the situation arouse, which dinosaur would I want to fight?…. I think I would have to go with a T-Rex… I mean I’ll probably die fighting a big ol’dino anywho, may as well pick the big guy!

  • 6. Big city or small town?

Small city… not small enough to be horribly boring not big enough to be overwhelmingly busy.

  • 7. Whats your favorite restaurant?

Red Robins.

  • 8. What can’t you live without?

My children of course and my Jeff (daddy) and OBVIOUSLY my note book… and pen.

  • 9. What drives you bonkers?

Oh this is a hard one, just too many things, but I will narrow it down to just one. The little children I keep seeing playing all over the road, and I will just leave it at that….

  • 10. Would you rather repeat an awesome vacation or go somewhere new?

Repeat

  • 11. Shower or Bath?

A shower that then turns into a bath? No seriously.

Rule number 4. This particular rule tells me that I am meant to nominate 11 other bloggers, while the last time I was not given a set number of bloggers that were to be nominated. SO I will cheat slightly and choose only 5… my brain really wants that 11 to be divided in half but alas 5 1/2 bloggers is just not possible. So here they are!

BE Enough

Ye Olde Humdrum

A Year of Good Moments

“Normal” is the New Boring

Sprinkles & Dirty Dishes

Alright, well last time I went into a little description for each of my nominations and although I was planning on doing the same for this one I decided against it, purely for word count reasons (I apologize guys). I will say however that this time around I decided to base my nominations on those blogs which I have only recently began following. The ones that really drew me in with their photos, the ones where I secretly check my reader constantly waiting for a new post to read, the ones that have all the super awesome kids crafty ideas or the neat little recipes. I really hope that you all decide to accept this because it is a lovely feeling to know that someone out there believes that YOURS was worth it!

Right, OK question time, and one last cheat as I am just going to copy and paste my questions from last time… What? They are good questions!

What motivated you to start blogging?

If you could ask only one thing of your children, what would that be?

What is your guilty pleasure as a parent? eg. polishing off some wine after a busy day and all the kids are in bed.

What is your best “go to” dinner when your imagination fails you and you don’t feel like cooking anything else?

What is your most favorite thing to do during your “kid free” time?

What is one inanimate object in your home that you just could not live without and why?

What is your favorite quote of all time?

Who is your favorite author and why do you love them?

What is one thing that you used to love doing as a kid that you still secretly enjoy doing?

What is the best advice you can give other parents on how to cope with stress?

Wait… that’s only 10 questions. Ah well. Anyway, one last BIG HUGE thank you to McKinley Milestones for the honor of another nomination, it is very much appreciated and as mentioned before extremely exciting to be chosen over so many wonderful new blogs out there! Also don’t forget to head over to her blog, and the blogs of the nominees, to check them out!

See you on Saturday! Tata!!

Becky A.M

9 thoughts on “The Big Number Two!

  1. […] not really, but Ye Olde Humdrum was nominated for The Liebster Award by Rebecca Marshall over at The Dissocial Mom. This is my first ever blogging award and I’m […]

  2. Hannah says:

    Hello Becky! I was also going to nominate you for the Liebster award, but I know you’ve done it twice now, so I just listed you as a shout out instead of a nomination. You can still complete the questions if you like, but don’t feel pressured to do a whole new post on it :p Thanks for writing such a great blog!

  3. Awesome responses! Haha 🙂

  4. Ebony says:

    Congratulations! That’s fantastic.

  5. This is pretty cool! 🙂

Wanna say something?

Looking for a category?

mumsnet

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new Dissocial posts by email.

Join 338 other followers

Archives

