Of Awards and Spectacular Days

19

May 11, 2013 by rebeccaannemarshall

Boyohboyohboyohboy! More nominations! How exciting! Now normally I do response posts separate from my Saturday posts, but in the spirit of shaking things up I decided to make today’s post and my response post one in the same. I am just a crazy free spirit like that. Also just to be clear it has absolutely nothing to do with the fact that I couldn’t otherwise think of anything to write about today, that is purely coincidence.

From the lovely mama over at An exhausted mom’s journey to publication I have been nominated for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award! If you have yet to go over and have a visit at her blog, get your butt over there and have a peek!inspiringbloggeraward1

The second nomination comes from Kristy over at the very interesting-to-read blog Family, Friends and Everything in Between for the Bouquet of Three Award(s)! The Best Moment Award, The Versatile Blogger Award and The Sunshine Award!first-best-moment-award-winner11versatilebloggernominations-copysunshine-blog-award

Lets boogey on, shall we? The rules for both awards are actually one in the same

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your website.
  2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.
  3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
  4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

OK so here is the thing (1) I am running out of things to tell you about myself, so instead I have chosen to just tell you about how awesome this day is going to be. (2) Right now I am eating pop corn, which I popped and then added salt, sugar, AND butter to… you know cause I am cutting down on my chip intake in an attempt to eat healthier… After I have polished off this bowl of deliciously salty sweet and fatty popcorn, I will then be moving on to doing 155 squats as I am (3) doing the 30 day squat challenge. Also I will have you know that today, though however hot and sunny, will be an inside day as (4) we all look like a family of little lobsters, and apparently (5) my children sweat some sort of sunscreen deactivation serum. Continuing on, after my attempts at 155 squats, and attempting to not squish my children with my butt as they use my legs as a tunnel during my exercise, it will then be time to clean. (6) I enjoy putting the radio on and dancing whilst I clean, and every time am sure to close the blinds as well, so the neighbors don’t see the crazy lady doing the tango with the vacuum. Between baby wrangling, fort making, lunch eating, children napping (OK me too), Chelsie getting and the before mentioned cleaning dance party this will most likely take the majority of the day. Later this afternoon when Jeff gets home it will be time to head out for our (7) bi-weekly big family grocery shop, which I actually LOVE doing… I get to get dressed up and put on make up and leave the house! (is that sad?)

And that will be my day… sounds pretty darn fantastic and thrilling right?….. right

Well here we are at the part I always find the hardest, that being the part where I have to actually choose my own nominations! Now I have been known to cheat a little bit when it comes to these awards, no one said I was perfect, and so I think this particular post would feel a little left out if I didn’t cheat just a little bit on this one as well. Rather than nominate 15 for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award and then another 15 for The Bouquet Of Three Award(s) I think I will do 8 for the VIBA and 7 for the BOTA(s)! Sounds good to me! Here goes.

For the Very Inspiring Blogger Awardinspiringbloggeraward1

Calm Chaos “She is a mess of gorgeous chaos and you can see it in her eyes.”

Raising Mayhem “Navigating life, one crazy adventure at a time”

Life with 3 Kids “writing about daily life, motherhood and home projects”

My Wonderful Life “adventures in parenting”

Of Moms and Monsters “a glimpse into the life of autism, and the adventure it brings to a mom”

Step Monster “adventures in step-parenting and other junk”

LAURA HORODYSKI – A Day in the Life “this blog site is about my thoughts and life”

The Do-gooder Mama “Living a do-gooder life and raising do-gooder children”

For the Bouquet Of Three Award(s)first-best-moment-award-winner11

The Girl Who Blogs

The Vanilla Housewife “life love and things that matter”

21centurymom “the world as I see it”

A Real Mommy Diary “from first time pregnancy to birth and beyond”versatilebloggernominations-copy

Teen Mom to Teens “teen mom dealing with teens and life”

J9sopinion “just another opinionated blogger”

Britta’s Banter “one women’s whimsical writing”sunshine-blog-award

*Phew* Done and done. If you have the time, or even if you don’t find it! And go have a peek through these blogs. All very deserving of their nominations and I always look forward to reading their posts.

One last thank-you-thank-you to An exhausted Mom and Kristy for your nominations, I am always so excited to receive any kind of blogger award, it helps keep up my hopes of one day becoming rich and famous… OK well more like it just feels wonderful to be thought of by such brilliant bloggers!

Away I fly now, squats awaiting and a vacuum longing for a dance partner.

Until next Saturday! Tata!!

Becky A.M

19 thoughts on “Of Awards and Spectacular Days

  1. […] Reblogged from The Dissocial Mom: […]

  2. JayNine says:

    Reblogged this on j9sopinion and commented:
    Award time again!
    This time I have to thank my Nominator, friend over at ‘The Dissocial Mom’ (follow back to source and you’ll find her;)

  3. […] let me give a HUGE shout-out to Becky over at The Dissocial Mom, who is Delirious. Irritable. Smelly. Sleepy. Overwhelmed. Cranky. In. Absolute. Love.Β Β Β  Her […]

  4. Shaina says:

    I am so late but I am so honored to be nominated! Thank you so much! I’m a little confused on how to accept. Do I just have to do the “check list” and that’s it? I love you blog! Thanks again! XoXX

  5. This is awesome! Congrats! I love your posts. I can so relate to them and I get a chuckle as I can relate to my “past” life with little ones. Thanks for the nominee πŸ™‚

  6. […] Rebecca over at The Dissocial Mom gave me a bouquet! It’s actually the Bouquet of Three Award. I can’t put it in a vase, […]

  7. Thanks, Becky! After a whirlwind weekend (and massive allergies that have nearly killed me), I’m finally getting around to checking this all out. Thanks a million for the nomination! I’m honored. πŸ™‚ PS – I’m very impressed you get makeup on and get all fancy for the grocery store. Usually the only fixing upping that happens for me is a) if I have a client meeting and need to actually smell/look clean or b) if my hair and face are such a disaster that I need to throw a hat on to hide beneath. So, well done!

  8. This is phenomenal!! I am so glad you thought of me between your 155 squats. πŸ˜‰ I am seriously scared to Google “30 Day Squat Challenge” – it sounds like pure torture! Please tell me you get a pass on Mother’s Day!! Thanks again and I promise to accept, but I am sure it will take me a few days to get my s*** together. πŸ™‚

  9. Truckload of thanks! I hope you know that you just made my day! I just woke up (It’s 8o’clock in the morning where I’m from) and I’m sitting in this third-world front yard sipping my coffee and found out that I just got my first blog nomination EVER!!!
    Needless to say, Mother’s Day for me just got a REALLY great start!
    So THANK YOU!!!
    Happy Mothers Day too and Congratulations ❀

  10. Deb Marshall says:

    ROLFING on how you are reducing your chip intake!!! Yeah. Been there, done that. Have not put sugar on those, sort of like a kettle corn thing happening.

    Enjoy the rest of your day!

  11. Kristy J. W. says:

    Congrats!! And your day sounds similar to my life haha! I get excited when I go out grocery shopping, ugh lol.

    • Thank you! And thank you again for the nomination πŸ™‚ and boy I am glad I am not the only one who is excited for grocery shopping lol, I am sure it will lose its appeal as the years go by, but for now I actually look forward to grocery day!

Wanna say something?

Looking for a category?

mumsnet

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new Dissocial posts by email.

Join 338 other followers

Archives

