Things Just Are Not Working Out Between Us

3

February 5, 2013 by rebeccaannemarshall

Today is a day that I bring sad news :-(… OK so maybe not really tragic but today we are saying good bye. Good bye to Tuesday posts…. I know, it’s hard to digest at first, I’ll give you a moment……………….

Yes I have made the decision to stop Tuesday posting, it has been something that I have been thinking about since I started The Dissocial Mom, which really was not that long ago. It was sort of an experimental thing to attempt two posts a week to begin with. I wanted to see how it would go spending the time each week to write two separate posts and although it has actually turned out quite well I still believe cutting it down to once a week is the best choice.

MH900442024As I spend my day finding new adventures in toilet bowl cleaning and dish washing (ah who am I kidding Jeff does the dishes), making dance halls out of my living room and small fort villages you can understand that I am just to lazy busy to keep up with writing awesome things so often. I have been finding myself scrambling last minute to brain storm a topic, write it, edit it, make it look pretty, far to often. The break between Saturdays post and Tuesdays gives me exactly 3 days to do all that, 2 if you consider that I HATE doing anything the day before, I like to have things done early. I find myself rushing too often to write and because of that I feel like I often don’t write as good as I would like to. I feel very much that, if writing only one post per week, I would be able to spend more time and put more energy into my topics. I hope to be able to come back occasionally on some Tuesdays, if my writing brain just has some truly wicked awesome somethings to write about that can just not wait, but other wise, yes, posts now will be made every Saturday, once a week.

SO today I say good bye, and if you don’t mind there is just a little something I wrote up for Tuesday, an explanation if you will to our parting of ways. This is hard for me to do but it has to be said. Here goes…

Dear beautiful Tuesday,

I know this is hard, especially so close to valentines day but I just can’t do this anymore. It was so lovely to have you in my Dissocial life, for however short that time was. Believe me when I say that this has nothing to do with you, you have done nothing wrong Tuesday, I say that with all my heart. I have to confess that procrastination and I have been becoming very close this past little while. Through no fault of your own. There is just something about how procrastination is with me, makes me feel so relaxed, like I could do anything…

…later

MH900334376I want you to know that no one can replace you. There has only been and will only ever be, one Tuesday… every week, and I can not, no, WILL NOT pretend that I wont miss you. This is just the way things have to be. I just can’t do this to you anymore, rushing to get back to you after having been with procrastination, it is just not fair to you. I also want to reassure you that just because I am keeping Saturday around is in no reflection of my feelings towards you, what so ever. Saturday is just merely easier to get along with, it understands my relationship with procrastination more, that is all, you know being a weekend and all.

I hope that we can part on good terms Tuesday, I very much hope that every now and then you and I could still get together? You know… maybe sometime when procrastination is away? I know that sounds bad, and I would understand if you don’t want to, I don’t want you to feel used by any means. I guess this is just me telling you that we are over… or at least that I would like to see each other more casually, I mean it was never a permanent thing you and I, so I hope you can see the logic in this decision I have made.

MH900105178Again please don’t think you had anything to do with this, you couldn’t have done anything differently, you were always there for me when you needed to be. We are just not as compatible as I thought we were going to be initially, and procrastination has really allowed me to see the reality of that. I am so, so…. so so so very sorry.

I will never forget the day’s we spent together… I mean even if I wanted. Our time will not just be held in memory but also in the archived pages of The Dissocial Mom, I will look back on them with fondness.

One last time I say to you my dear Tuesday, good bye.

Yours Truly

With many regrets

Becky A.M

Oh yea and Until Saturday! Tata!

3 thoughts on “Things Just Are Not Working Out Between Us

  1. HAHA this made me laugh. Thank you!!!!!!

  2. Deb Marshall says:

    OMG! SOB! I missed this post. Gosh, I hope Tuesday is doing okay? And:

    There is just something about how procrastination is with me, makes me feel so relaxed, like I could do anything…

    …later

    BEST line EVER, Beck!!! Your dad and I are still laughing.

Wanna say something?

Looking for a category?

mumsnet

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new Dissocial posts by email.

Join 338 other followers

Archives

